Diversify or Die?

Standard

This week’s topic over on is all about diversification to sell more and boost the bottom line!

I’ll be the first to admit it, that the ability to be more diverse in my sales venues has pretty much been my weakness. I am a serial monogamist when it comes to selling venues. I started off 4 years ago on Ebay, made the jump to JustBeads and now Etsy. I don’t sell locally at any bead shops or boutiques. I don’t do shows with any sort of regularity, unless you count once a year regular. I don’t do home shows. I even have a hard time promoting my own website!

With all those dirty little secrets admitted, I am trying! I am exploring more venues like iCraft and recently was involved in a trunk show locally, with plans to do another one in June. Up until this past year or so, I only did bead sets and focals and didn’t really even make jewelry. Now, I am spending more time making finished, yet affordable pieces that sell and the cha-ching in my paypal account certainly makes me want to find new and better venues in which to sell my work!

One response »

  1. I know just what you mean abouttime spent on admin and blogging. look, i’m doing it now and not making suncatchers. what is the matter with me.

Leave a Reply

